100th day of school

My son is in Kindergarten and it has been quite a journey. There is so much going on that calls for me to get my non-existent creative juices flowing. The latest was a project for the 100th day of school. Parents were asked to make a T-Shirt at home with their child to wear to school on the 100th day. It had to have 100 of any items on it. Of course the activity was “completely optional.” Yeah right. I am going to let my kid be the only one showing up without a shirt. I was at a loss so I called upon my best friend since she is the creative one and she provided me with a wealth of ideas. I took off to the store and came home $20 later. I thought about it and decided that was too much to spend for this project.  After regrouping I went back out the next day and spent $6 total…yeah me!!! We did 100 sport stickers. In the end my son and I had a blast putting this together.

IMG_20130131_163024

He proudly wore his shirt to school and had a great time.

ResizedImage_1360274691117

Now I have to work on yet another project for Valentine’s day…..a mailbox for all his goodies.

pulling-hair

Here we go again 🙂

2 thoughts on “100th day of school

Leave a comment