Meatball Sliders

Leftovers….how do you feel about them? Most people love them. Me, not so much. I tend to be a once and done person when it comes to leftovers.When I go out to eat and bring home a “doggie bag” it stays in the fridge until it gets thrown out unless my husband eats it. Same with food I cook. My husband will tell you that when it comes to deciding what to eat I am very indecisive so for dinner I was standing in front of the fridge with the door open trying to figure it out. I realized that I had some leftover meatballs and spaghetti sauce so I decided to look online to see what I could do with that. I came across a recipe for Meatball Sliders and voila…dinner!

Here is the recipe that inspired me:

http://addapinch.com/cooking/2013/01/30/meatball-sliders-recipe/

Here is a photo journey of my creation:

Leftover Meatballs in sauce

Leftover Meatballs in sauce

Kings Hawaiian Rolls

Kings Hawaiian Rolls

Open-faced with provolone cheese and one meatball

Open-faced with provolone cheese and one meatball

Bake at 350 degrees for 5 minutes and add a dash of grated parmesan cheese

Bake at 350 degrees for 5 minutes and add a dash of grated parmesan cheese

Yumminess!!!

Yumminess!!!

In the future I may have to use my leftovers as do-overs 🙂

Comment with how you have used your leftovers in ingenious ways.

One thought on “Meatball Sliders

Leave a comment